Contact Us

Regional Offices

Visit the Local Programs page to find contact information for regional staff.

Questions? Ask Us.

info@sosc.org
• 562.502.1100
• Fax: 562.502.1119

Address

1600 Forbes Way
Suite 200
Long Beach, CA 90810

Headquarters Staff

NameJob TitlePhone
Bill Shumard President & CEO   562.502.1146
Laura Seckel Vice President, Human Resources lseckel@sosc.org 562.502.1117

Communications and Marketing

NameJob TitlePhone
Kelly Kloepping Vice President, Communications
& Marketing
kkloepping@sosc.org 562.502.1141
Brian Szczerbinski Communications Manager brian@sosc.org 562.502.1131
Serena Boykin Manager, Online Media & Graphic Design sboykin@sosc.org 562.502.1133
Selena Devore Communications Assistant sdevore@sosc.org 562.502.1061

Development

NameJob TitlePhone
Kelly Pond Vice President, Development kpond@sosc.org 562.502.1104
Kris Drummond Asst. VP, Corporate Partnerships
& Special Events
kdrummond@sosc.org 562.502.1128
Richard Fernandez Asst. VP, Law Enforcement
Torch Run
rfernandez@sosc.org 562.502.1132
Monica McDade Asst. VP, Individual Philanthropy mmcdade@sosc.org 562.502.1143
Maureen Barclift Director, Special Events mbarclift@sosc.org 562.502.1135
Beckie White Director, Foundation Relations bwhite@sosc.org 562.502.1110
Mindy Boyle Manager, Programs &
Special Events
mboyle@sosc.org 562.502.1146
Michelle Brien Manager, Special Events mbrien@sosc.org 562.502.1137
Brandon Tanner Manager, Special Events btanner@sosc.org 562.502.1041
Kelsey Sullivan Grant Writer ksullivan@sosc.org 562.502.1124
Haley Nall Development Coordinator hnall@sosc.org 562.502.1101

Finance and Information Technology

NameJob TitlePhone
Margie Cate Sr. Vice President, CFO/CIO mcate@sosc.org 562.502.1040
Jennifer Duke Director, Information Services jduke@sosc.org 562.502.1139
Janet Rose Finance Director jrose@sosc.org 562.502.1039
Shannon Pingrin Senior Accountant spingrin@sosc.org 562.502.1115
Paul Motonaga Raiser's Edge Database Administrator pmotonaga@sosc.org 562.502.1077

Sports & Field Operations

NameJob TitlePhone
Jan Melnyk Vice President, Sports &
Field Operations
jmelnyk@sosc.org 562.502.1109
Bill Fields Asst. VP, Sports & Training bfields@sosc.org 562.502.1111
Patrick Taillon Senior Director, Programs & Volunteers ptaillon@sosc.org 562.502.1108
Michelle Abel-Taillon Director, Competition &
Coach Education
mabel@sosc.org 562.502.1121
David Dill Director, Local Program Development ddill@sosc.org 562.502.1144
Melissa Erdmann Manager, LAUSD Sports merdmann@sosc.org 562.502.1122
Ruby Guerrero Manager, Schools, Youth & Families rguerrero@sosc.org 562.502.1159
Lisa Carpenter Program Manager lcarpenter@sosc.org 562.502.1129
Shantel Fair Volunteer Coordinator sfair@sosc.org 562.502.1151

Created by the Joseph P. Kennedy, Jr. Foundation. Authorized and Accredited by
Special Olympics, Inc. for the Benefit of Persons with Intellectual Disabilities.

© 2008 - 2010 Special Olympics Southern California